University's mathematical scientists named Fellows of American Mathematical Society

05 November 2012

Professor J Hyam Rubinstein, Professor Arun Ram and Emeritus Professor Charles Miller from the Faculty's Department of Mathematics and Statistics join colleagues from around the world in being named to the initial class of Fellows of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) for 2013.

According to an AMS press release, the Fellows of the AMS designation recognises members who have made outstanding contributions to the creation, exposition, advancement, communication and utilisation of mathematics. This inaugural class of 1119 Fellows represents over 600 institutions

Congratulations to Prof Rubinstein, Prof Ram and Prof Miller.

Back to news